Because I Like Sonamoo Too Much (to listen to their comeback)

It’s been more than 2 weeks since Sonamoo released this mini album, but I only got time to write about it now, so I’ll do it anyway because I like them too much.

Sonamoo – I Like U Too Much

This is Sonamoo’s second comeback and makes me wonder what went wrong with their company. Their debut left a good impression in me with their  fierce concept and sharp choreo, but then they tried cute concept and everything went downhill from there.

I Like U Too Much has catchy beginning and chorus but the rest is very disjointed, like they tried to cram several songs into 4+ minutes.

The MV is your standard cutesy concept with the girls singing and dancing in cute color,  and  roleplaying into various characters.

Sonamoo-01

Sonamoo-06

Sonamoo-08

Sonamoo-03
Sonamoo-05

Sonamoo-07

Sonamoo-10

Sonamoo-11

Sonamoo-12

Sonamoo-13

Sonamoo-14
Sonamoo-09

…the roleplay includes obsessive maid, playing doctor, sexy mechanic, DJ and some form of bondage.

To be fair, their other tracks are quite good but I think they’ll need something stronger than this to break out of nugudom.

Sonamoo – I Like U Too Much full album

Sonamoo – I Like U Too Much Choreography

Leave a Reply

